Basic Practica

Basic Practica Trainings


A Basic Practicum is the second step in the certification process and is taught by institute-approved faculty throughout the United States, Canada and other countries around the globe. Learn more about Basic Practica.

To attend a Training session contact the person below. If you don't see a basic practica offered in your area, please contact your Regional Representative, contact practicum supervisors from the list you were given at your Basic Intensive Training, or join our mailing list and receive monthly updates on training.

Basic Practica are offered in a variety of ways. Thirty (30) hours of training are required with at least twelve (12) of those being face-to-face with an Institute-approved instructor. Ask each instructor for the schedule of face-to-face contact of any practicum you are considering.


List of Practicum Supervisors offering training online


 
Distance Learning Advanced Practicum
Starting November 13, 2015 -Six (6) three-hour sessions
10 am eastern/9 am central/8 am mountain/7 am pacific until 1 pm eastern/ 12 pm central/ 11 am mountain/ 10 am pacific
Dates to be negotiated.
If interested, please contact Kim Olver at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or phone 708-957-6047.
Distance Learning Basic Practicum
Wednesday afternoons by appointment
If interested,please contact Nancy Herrick at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or phone 336-407-8311.
Basic Practicum Distance Learning or in Person
Third Saturday of each month, 9 am to Noon CST
For location or to be sent Google Hangout link
Contact Mona at 254-749-6594 or email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Join us in person or participate via Google Hangout. It works beautifully.