Counselor’s Affinity Group

The Counselor’s Affinity group meets first (1st) Tuesday of every month for one hour at 9 PM ET/8 PM CT/7 PM MT/6 PM PT

This is a discussion group designed for mental health practitioners (counselors, social workers, psychologists, etc.) looking for a place to discussing mental health topics and field-related issues from a Choice Theory/Reality Therapy perspective.  The Affinity Group is a way of staying connected with a group doing similar work from a similar perspective with an experienced facilitator who can provide accurate Choice Theory/Reality Therapy information/support.  Participants are encouraged to bring their own questions, topics, and information to share with the group.

Affinity Groups are free to all members. If you are a member and want to join one or more of the groups, please go to the password protected area of the website and you will find the signup forms for each group under the heading “Affinity Groups”.

If you are not a member and wish to join one or more of the groups, the price is $27.00 per group for six (6) months. The monthly are fixed terms and are as follows:

September through February
March through August

Facilitator: Mike Fulkerson is a Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor employed at RiverValley and Affiliates based in Owensboro, KY.  He serves as the program manager of Therapeutic Community Support Services.  Mr. Fulkerson is also a faculty member of William Glasser International.  His past work experiences have include inpatient therapy, domestic violence and substance abuse counseling, therapeutic foster care, and adjunct faculty status at Lindsey Wilson College.  He has authored several articles in the  International Journal of Choice Theory/Reality Therapy and a book entitled, Treatment Planning from a Choice Theory/Reality Therapy perspective.

$27.00 for Six (6) Months
(non-members)